UNILAG Postgraduate Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session (REVISED)

By | August 10, 2021

The school authorities of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) School of Postgraduate Studies has revised the postgraduate academic calendar for the second semester, 2020/2021 academic session.

UNILAG Postgraduate Academic Calendar 2020/2021

The Revised School of Postgraduate Studies Academic Calendar for 1st and 2nd Semester, 2020/2021 Academic Session is as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 28th June, 2021 – Commencement of Admission / Screening

Monday 19th July, 2021 – Online Registration of Courses Commences

Monday 26th July, 2021 – Commencement of Lectures

Monday 6th September – Sunday 26th September, 2021  (2 Weeks) -Late Registration/Editing of Registration

Saturday 23rd October, 2021(13 Weeks)

Lectures End

Monday 25th October – Saturday 30th October, 2021  (1 Week)

Lecture-Free Week

Monday 1st November – Saturday 13th November, 2021(2 Weeks)

First Semester Examinations

Monday 15th November – Saturday 20th November, 2021(1 Week)

Semester Break

Friday 10th November, 2021 Deadline for Submission of Semester Results

Monday 13th November – Wednesday 15th November, 2021 ERC consideration of Semester Results

Wednesday 22nd November, 2021 Board consideration of Semester Results

STATUTORY MEETINGS  

Academic Programmes Committee Meetings 2nd Week of every Month

Examination Results / TLW Committees Meetings 2nd Week of every Month

SPGS Board Meeting 3rd Wednesday of every Month

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, 22nd November 2021(6 Weeks) – Resumption

Monday, 29th November 2021 – Commencement of Lectures

Monday 3rd January – Sunday 16th January, 2022  (2 Weeks) -Late Registration/Editing of Registration

Saturday 27th February, 2022(13 Weeks)

Lectures End

Monday 28th February – Saturday 5th March, 2022 (1 week) – Lecture Free Week

Monday 7th March – Saturday 19th March, 2022  (2 weeks)

Second Semester Examinations

Saturday 19th March, 2022 – End of Semester / Session

Wednesday 7th April, 2022 – Deadline for Submission of Semester Results

Monday 11th – Wednesday 13th April, 2022 – ERC Consideration of Semester Results

Wednesday 20th April, 2022 – SPGS Board Consideration of Results

Wednesday 27th April, 2022 – Senate Meeting for consideration of Results

   

STATUTORY MEETINGS  

Academic Programmes Committee Meetings – 2nd Week of every Month

Examination Results Committee meetings – 2nd Week of every Month

SPGS Board Meeting – 3rd Wednesday of every Month

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *