LASU Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

By | July 15, 2021

LASU Academic Calendar: The academic calendar shows a break down of academic activities of the Lagos State University for the 2020/2021 session. The break down of the academic calendar is as shown below:

Lagos State University LASU 5th Supplementary List - Check Here

LASU Academic Calendar of Activities for 2020/2021 Session

Senate at its 275th Statutory Meeting held on Thursday 24th June 2021 received and considered a Paper Ref No: LASU/SEN/ST.275/021/011 presented by the Chairman Committee of Provost, Deans, and Directors. The paper contained the proposed Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021 Academic Session as presented below:

HARMATTAN (FIRST) SEMESTER

  1. Resumption and Registration of Fresh Students (100 Level) – Monday 19th July 2021 to Friday 30th July 2021 (2 Week)
  2. Resumption and Lectures for 100level to 500 level students: Monday 2nd August 2021 to Friday 2nd October 2021 (12 Weeks)
  3. Revision: Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021 (1 Week)
  4. Examination: Monday 1st November 2021 to Friday 26th November 2021 (4 Weeks)
  5. Grading / Uploading of Results: Monday 29th November 2021 to Friday 10th December 2021 (2 Weeks)
  6. Departments and Faculty Consideration / Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of Results: Monday 13th December 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021.
  7. Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results: Thursday 23rd December 2021 (1Day)
  8. End of Semester Break: Monday 27th December 2021 to Friday 14th January 2022 ( 3 Weeks)

RAIN (SECOND) SEMESTER

  1. Resumption and Lectures for 100 Level to 500 Level Students: Monday, 17th January, 2022 to Friday, 8th April, 2022
  2. Revision: Monday 11th April, 2022 to Friday 22nd April, 2022
  3. Examination: Monday 25th April, 2022 to Friday 20th May, 2022
  4. Grading/uploading of Results: Monday 23rd May, 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
  5. Department and Faculty Consideration/Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of results: Monday 6th June, 2022 to Friday 10th June, 2022
  6. Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results: Monday 13th June, 2022 to Friday 17th June 2022
  7. End of Semester Break: Monday 20th June, 2022 to Friday 1st July, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *